When it comes to your health, we want to make sure the news is always good.

Loudenslager Joins Memorial Board of Trustees

Loudenslanger Doug2

Memorial Health announces the appointment of a new board member, Doug Loudenslager of Ostrander. Appointed by the Union County Commissioners, Loudenslager will fill an unexpired term as well as assume the subsequent full six-year term, and take an active role on the eight-member volunteer Board of Trustees who govern the path of Memorial Health.

Loudenslager currently serves as a Managing Principal/Owner of Evolution Ag LLC. Located in Mill Creek Township, the Case IH agricultural equipment sales, parts, and service dealership serves farmers in 24 counties in central Ohio. Loudenslager has a long and rich history in the agriculture field, with previous experience from 2004-2009 as Chief Operating Officer of the National FFA Organization and National FFA Foundation in Indianapolis, Indiana, as well as over 17 years with Edward Jones Investments as a Financial Advisor and Sales Trainer.

Loudenslager received his Master of Business Administration degree from Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri and his Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Education from The Ohio State University. Loudenslager serves as a Scioto Township Trustee in Delaware County, sits on the Advisory Committee for both the Fairbanks and Buckeye Valley Agricultural Science Departments, and is a Delaware County Farm Bureau Board Member.

Regarding his appointment Loudenslager remarked, “Memorial Health is a tremendous and important asset to our community – especially to those businesses like Evolution AG who rely on them to meet the needs of their employees and families. I am proud to serve alongside such a strong Board of Trustees and I look forward to adding value with my years of experience in finance and business.”

Loudenslager will join current board members including Chairperson Nikki Conklin, Vice-Chairperson Gary McDowell, Secretary Donna Burke, Chad Hoffman, Dennis Stone, Neal Handler, and Thomas Ranney. The Memorial Health Board of Trustees is a bipartisan board, comprised of no more than four members of the same political party.