March 28, 2023 | 2 Minute Read
Cutler Joins Memorial Health Board of Trustees

Kim CutlerMemorial Health has welcomed the appointment of a new board member, Kim Cutler. Appointed by the Union County Commissioners and two local judges, Cutler will serve a six-year term for the seat formerly held by Dennis Stone and will take an active role on the eight-member volunteer Board of Trustees who governs the path of Memorial Health.

Cutler has practiced as an attorney for 21 years – previously at Wright Law Co. from 2003 to 2008 and then later at Bridges, Jillisky, Weller & Gullifer from 2008 to 2022. Currently, she practices at Cutler Law Office in Marysville, where she specializes in estate planning/administration, Medicaid planning, business entity planning, and guardianships.

Cutler earned her Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Ohio University and her law degree from Capital University Law School, where she continued her legal studies to earn a Master of Law in Business and Tax. She is certified by the Ohio State Bar Association as a Specialist in Estate Planning, Trust, and Probate Law.

Serving her community is a top priority for Cutler – as such, she also serves as a board member for UCO Industries and the Mental Health Board of Union County. Her previous board experience includes 12 years with the Union County Guardianship Services and nearly 13 years with the Memorial Health Foundation Board (formerly the Memorial Hospital Development Council on the Planned Gifts Committee).

Cutler lives in Union County with her husband, Seth, and their two children, Sydney and Owen.

Discussing her appointment to the board, Cutler shared, “As demonstrated in areas across the country, a healthcare system is a focal point for a community’s or region’s identity. And that is certainly true for Memorial Health and our rapidly growing communities. Memorial has proven itself to be a huge regional asset to the patients they serve, with offerings and services expanding with our population’s needs. It is an honor to be a part of the impact they are making daily for patients and their families.”

Cutler will join the current board members including Chairperson Emily Wieringa; Vice-Chairperson Doug Loudenslager; Secretary Greg Sehnert; Past Chairperson Gary McDowell; Tina Owens-Ruff; Kent Hawkins, DDS; and Cassandra (Casey) Converse.